By default, USP Pro cleans up after itself with regards to plugin settings. So if you remove the plugin via the “Plugins” screen in the WP Admin Area, all plugin options will be removed from the database. This is ideal for normal plugin usage, but what if you need to delete the plugin but want to keep your options in the database? This quick tutorial explains how..
Okay, Step 1: delete the plugin’s
uninstall.php file before uninstalling/removing the plugin via the WP Plugins screen. Done.
uninstall.php file is what tells WordPress to delete the plugin options when the plugin is uninstalled. So by removing the file, the options are left in the database.
Bada bing, bada boom.