Plugin Planet

Premium WordPress Plugins

This post explains how to activate and deactivate a plugin license. Activating your license gives you access to plugin settings, free auto-updates, and priority support. Works for any plugin license. Note: to view your License Key at any time, log in to your account at Plugin Planet.

How to activate & deactivate your license

There are two ways to activate & deactivate your licence: via the plugin settings or online via your Plugin Planet account.

To activate/deactivate via the plugin settings:

  1. Get your License Key
  2. In the WP Admin Area, visit the plugin’s License page (located under the “Plugins” menu)
  3. Enter your license in the field, “License Key”
  4. Click “Save Changes”
  5. Click “Activate License”

To deactivate, click “Deactivate License”.

To activate/deactivate via your Plugin Planet account:

  1. First, log in to your account at Plugin Planet »
  2. From your account Dashboard, click the Purchase History link
  3. Click on “View Licenses”
  4. Click “Manage Sites”

From here, you can deactivate any site by clicking “Deactivate Site”. And/or you can activate a new site by entering its full URL in the “Add Site” field and clicking the button.

Important: remember to deactivate your license before uninstalling (deleting) the plugin, and/or transferring to a new domain. Learn more about license transfers.

Related